Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Friday, Jan. 16, 2004
9:03 AM

Friday Five/Puppy Pic
Here's today's Friday Five:

1. What does it say in the signature line of your emails?


Here's the one from work:

And here's the one from my personal e-mail:


2. Did you have a senior quote in your high school yearbook? What was it? If you haven't graduated yet, what would you like your quote to be?


I did have one, but I have no idea what it was. I'll have to go dig the yearbook out of storage this weekend.


3. If you had vanity plates on your car, what would they read? If you already have them, what do they say?


Every time I renew my tags I mean to get them and then forget. I'd love to have some DMB reference. DMB LVR or FIRDNCR or LUV DMB or something like that.


4. Have you received any gifts with messages engraved upon them? What did the inscription say?


I never have, but I have given lots. All my bridesmaids got crystal trinket boxes with their names engraved on them and I have my hubby a silver flask with his initials on it one year for his birthday.


5. What would you like your epitaph to be?


Wow. That's a tough one. I know I would want reference to my foster kids. Other than that I am not sure.


______________________________________

So here is the picture of the puppies I promised. This was taken Wednesday night. The pups are about 18 hours old. Aren't they huge!?

_______________________________________

In other news, my nasal crud infestation is getting better. I can almost breathe through my nose again and I managed not to have to take any NyQuil to get to sleep. I managed to have mexican for dinner, though I couldn't eat the salsa because it was too spicy for my poor, ravaged throat. Normally nothing is too spicy for me, so that made me a little sad.

I don't have any real plans this weekend other than Girls' Night Out tonight, a birthday party the little one is invited to tomorrow, and then the Drive In Movie I want to go to tomorrow night. OOOHHH can you feel the excitement!? I am such a party animal. UGH.

Anyway, I'm sure there will be more later as I am at work and prone to getting bored.

Happy Friday!

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!