Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004
8:54 AM

Goot Bordink
Last night was so strange.

Yesterday, when I woke up, my throat was a bit scratchy, but I keep CHloraseptic spray and Honey-Lemon Halls at my desk, so I was okay. Mid-morning, I started sneezing. I used up half a box of Kleenex just catching my sneezes. By the time I got home, my head was starting to get stuffy, but I went on to church. Then we came home and I checked on the puppies and showed them off to my brother and sister, had a late dinner and watched a bit of TV, though now I can't even tell you what was on. At that point, I brought out the Nyquil and, shortly thereafter, passed out on the couch in the den. I woke up at 5:00 this morning, in my bed and in pajamas. I have no memory of moving or changing my clothes, but the hubby said he woke me up and helped me around 11:30. This morning, I am still very groggy and feel like poop. I took two Tylenol daytime flu pills at 7:30, but, as yet, has seen no measurable results in the stuffy head, headache or achy categories.

Despite all of this, here I am, at work, ever the trooper. Feeling lousy and having nothing to do but sit here and think about how lousy I feel. I tried to think of one word to sum up how I fell and this is all I can come up with:

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!