Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

2003-10-28
9:43 a.m.

The Cast
Me - I'm Erica. I'm a 25 year old married foster mom. I work full time, though I would love to be able to be a stay-at-home mom. That is actually what we are working toward. It is just going to be a little while.

Joe - a.k.a. The Hubby - my dear, sweet understanding, patient, hard-working husband. I am the luckiest woman alive to have found such an amazing man who is willing to put up with my crap.

Becky - My Sister. Younger than me by 20 months. She just moved out into her own place and I am really proud of her.

Josh - My Brother. Younger than me by seven years. Yep, he was a surprise. So much so in fact, that my mother was 6 months pregnant and thought she had a tumor when she finally went to the doctor to figure out what was wrong.

LO - My abbreviation for Little One - My foster daughter. Until the adoption goes through (knock wood) I don't feel right using her name or showing pictures of her.

More to come...

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!