Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

2003-10-27
6:52 p.m.

halloween is coming and so is dmb
I took half a day off from work today b/c the little one is still sick. It didn't stop me from putting in a full day's work while I was there, though.

I'm really looking forward to Friday. This will be my first Halloween with a kid. Should change the whole concept.

We're having a party at the office Friday as well. I am co-organizing it as usual.

Can I just say, I love The Daily Show. Jon Stewart is very funny. My favorite, though, is when Lewis Black is on.

You know I'm a huge Dave Matthews Band (DMB), right? So, anyway he's doing a mini Solo tour and I'm in the lottery with the fan club for tix to the Chicago show. I should get the results in the next day or so. I am very excited. On top of seeing Dave touring with Trey Anistasio and Emmylou Harris, I'll be going to Chicago for the first time. My brother-in-law lives there 9 months of the year for school so I have a built in advisor about where to go and where not to go.

Anyway, that's all I've got tonight. I'm going to clean up and the get my butt on the treadmill.

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!