Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Friday, Aug. 17, 2007
11:30 PM

-
I am starting a new job on Monday.

Nothing special. Just a little something during the day while the kids are at school.

Not much money, but enough to pay off some bills we have from the failed business and to save up for our vacation we want to take in October.


I found a list of 50 Things to Do Before You're Thirty and seeing as I have 50 weeks left - well, let's see what kind of damage I can do, eh?

1. Have a really stupid accident which necessitates a hospital visit
Wait, really? This is going to involve pain? I'm going to have to think about this...

2. Shoot something
Done. My dad had guns. I learned to shoot a rifle when I was about 12.

3. Take a weekend break more than 1000 miles from home
OOOH, yes. I must arrange this ASAP!

4. Boot Linux on your home PC
Umm, why?

5. Get lost in a country where you don't speak the language
Maybe I can arrange this at the same time as number 3

6. Spend more than your monthly income on a pocket sized gadget
Done. Until I start my job on Monday I have no income personally and yet I have obtained both an iPod Nano and a Nintendo DS in the last two months.

7. Post bail for a friend

8. Break a really large plate glass window

9. Make a parachute jump on a hangover

10. Use a whole roll of gaffa tape in one day

11. Make a pointless modification to your house

12. Neck a pint of peppermint oil

13. Pull a shemale by mistake (but realise in time...)

14. Buy a samurai sword

15. Delay paying a bill until the summons arrives

16. Destroy a speed camera

17. Refill an inkjet cartridge

18. Say something obscene on national television

19. Do a J turn in order to beat somebody to a parking space

20. Break a sledgehammer

21. Make a bomb

22. Smash a CRT

23. Require medical treatment as a consequence of kinky sex gone wrong (STDs don't count.)

24. Tip a waiter with something other than money

25. Light a fire with petrol

26. Kidnap someone

27. Park inside a motorway service station

28. Own a convertible.

29. Live abroad.

30. Drive at more than 140mph.

31. Get something for free through a masterpiece of complaining

32. Give yourself a mains electric shock.

33. Completely dismantle an object larger than yourself

34. Write off a car

35. Fall asleep and get really hilarious sunburn

36. Get drunk on Absinthe

37. Stay up all night listening to a girl have an emotional crisis

38. Lick the terminals of a 9 volt battery

39. Take part in motorsport

40. Stay at the office for more than 24 hours

41. Set off a fire extinguisher

42. Drive at least 600 miles in a day on two lane roads

43. Hotwire a car

44. Watch all the Monty Python films In one sitting

45. Shag an ex-girlfriend by mistake

46. Dial 999

47. Commit a faux pas which means that a friend will never speak to you again

48. Make a bet you couldn't afford to lose

49. Read a 500 page book in one sitting

50. Escape a perfectly justified parking ticket.

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!