Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Monday, Aug. 20, 2007
10:25 PM

disjointed
Tonight I am feeling a little off.

My first day at my new job was dull and uneventful. Of course its entire 5 hours were spent alone in a frigid room watching training videos. Ugh.

I came home to a moody teenager and darn-near psychotic 8 year old. The migraine followed shortly, but I caught it fairly early and the Excedrine knocked out most of it.

Still, my husband took pity on me and picked up burgers so that I would not have to cook (and so that HE wouldn't have to cook - he wasn't fooling anyone).

- - -

Tomorrow is our first work-day at the pre-school where I will be teaching on Tuesdays this fall. I intend to use this stint to see if teaching really is what I want to study when I go back to school in January. True, this will be four year olds and my dream has always been to teach high school, but I have enough experience with my own 15 year old to know that the two are actually quite similar.

- - -

I got a new car. Did I tell you? Well, not new, but "new to me". It's a silver 2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser! I LOVE IT! I have wanted one of these since it was just a concept car. I am so happy!

- - -

Alright, I have to make it an early night tonight since it is going to be a very early morning followed by a busy day for me.

- - -

Bible verse for the day:
2 Timothy 3:15
And that from a child thou hast known the holy scriptures, which are able to make thee wise unto salvation through faith which is in Christ Jesus.




Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!