Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Friday, May. 11, 2007
12:09 AM

Changes - Phase One
So...for those of you who have been following along, you can see I have made a few changes around here. I'm not quite finished with it yet, but I like the direction it is going. Simplicity is key in my life right now and I want my diary to reflect that.

- - - -

I lost my cell phone charger (at least it wasn't my phone) and I never had one for the car anyway, so yesterday I went to Target to find one, but, alas, it was not to be had at at a discount price and I was forced to trudge to the Cingular store and pay $30 for one. The very sweet sales girl proceeded to show me this case "for only $10 more" and, well, I had to have it. First of all, it is green! And silver! Second, it has a wrist strap, which is just the thing I have been wanting. I took off the "carabeener" and now I am even more in love with it. (Sigh) It is the little things!

- - - -

As you can see from the new links at the bottom, I have decided to start using my children's names here. I thought about it for a long time and, now that I don't have the readership I used to have and now that they are both fully adopted I am comfortable with sharing that part of my life. So, anyway, Katie is my 8-year old and Stephanie is my 15-year old. They are both sweet girls who have their own sets of issues, but we are dealing and things are getting better every day.

- - - -



Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!