Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Thursday, May. 10, 2007
10:25 PM

Books
I have a goal to read 50 books by the end of the year. So far I am at 20, wich is right on track for hitting 25+ by the end of June.

Any suggestions?

- - - -

One of the books that I am working on (that I have already counted) is Max Lucado's Grace for the Moment.

I thought maybe I would start sharing some of it with those of you who may be reading this.

Today's thought is: "Faith Meets Grace"

The Scripture references are:

Hebrews 10:22 "Let us come near to God with a sincere heart and a sure faith, because we have been made free from a guilty conscience..."

Ephesians 2: 8-9 "For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith - and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God - not by works, so that no one can boast."



Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!