Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 - 9:25 AM

Sorry I haven't been around. I took Thursday and Friday off from work to get some things done and to get some much needed rest. Anyway, I am back and here's the re-cap.

Thursday it was mt plan to get up early, go shopping with my sister for fabric to recover her kitchen chairs, go to AT&T Wireless to replace my cell phone (as I drove off with it on top of my car week before last and couldn't find it when we went back to look), go to something called "The Taste of Chattanooga" for lunch, Go see Wes Clark speak, as he was in town at 2:30, and then get home in time for a nap before the little one got home. This plan did not exactly work out. I didn't get up until 9 which meant it was 10 before we got going. My sister had not had breakfast so we had to stop and get her something. Then we headed to the mall. We walked around for a good while and I got a shiny new phone that I love lots more than my old one for the budget price of $79 after a $30 discount for signing another year's contract. Then I did something that I am so ashamed of. I went to Wal-Mart. I know! I can't believe it either! I swore I'd never go back there. But my sister needed fabris and previous visits to numerous craft stores had been fruitless. On the plus side, she did fins what she was looking for. On the negative side, I spent five bucks on yarn. I know! Not only did I go, I contributed funds to the evil empire. I am deeply sorry. It will not happen again. Anyway, we left there and weren't hungry yet for lunch and ended up deciding to forego both the "Taste of Chattanooga" and seeing Wes Clark (my sister is very, very anti-politics and would have never forgiven me for dragging her over there) adn just went to a movie instead. We saw "Calendar Girls" which I have now rated on my MovieList. After that, we had lunch at a nice little chinese place and went home. I was home all of 15 minutes before my hubby got home with the little one.

Friday I spent the entire day in my pajamas watching crappy daytime TV and snoozing. It was GLORIOUS. That night we went back up to the Drive-In to see "Along Came Polly" (which I have also rated on my movie list). The guy that runs the place said this week they would show "50 First Dates" so I think we will probably go back again. Saturday and Sunday were nightmare days with the little one. She has been a real handful lately with so many temper tantrums and such. Seriously, she screamed and flailed about non-stop for five hours yesterday. I still don't think my ears have recovered.

________________________

As for the Grammy's last night - Hooray for Dave Matthews winning Best Male Rock Record. The rest of it, well, I wish I hadn't wasted my time. I didn't know until after it was over that most of the awards were presented before and were not televised. What a bunch of crap. Isn't that what we watch it for? I personally get bored after so many contrived musical numbers and tributes. Anyway, now I am just looking forward to the Oscars.

______________________________

Also, here's my Friday Five from last week since I missed it:

1. What's the most daring thing you've ever done?


I can't think of anything particularly "daring" that I have ever done. I guess I am just not really that kind of person. I mean, I did some things that I think of as silly now, but I have never been skydiving or base jumping or whitewater rafting or anything like that.


2. What one thing would you like to try that your mother/friend/significant other would never approve of?


I can't think of anything for this either. Geez, I am dull.


3. On a scale of 1-10, what's your risk factor? (1=never take risks, 10=it's a lifestyle)


I guess I have to say 2.


4. What's the best thing that's ever happened to you as a result of being bold/risky?


Ummmmmm...


5. ... and what's the worst?


I don't know whay I bothered today.


_________________________________

Also, here are this week's Unconcious Mutterings:

  1. Identity:: theft

  2. Reveal:: Trading Spaces

  3. Live:: and in concert

  4. Attitude:: problem

  5. Night:: day

  6. Nevada:: Utah

  7. Weekend:: saving grace

  8. Write:: read

  9. Friend:: foe

  10. Seventeen:: and you know what I mean

___________________________________

Simpson's Trivia
In "HOMR", Lenny thinks Carl's what looks a little bigger?

a. Office b. Paycheck c. Coffee Mug d. Ego

----

Answer to previous question:

a. Blood from his ax
_____________________________________

Okay, I think I am all caught up now.

Happy Monday!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!