Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 01, 2004 - 8:40 AM

It looks like I should have put money on my Oscar predictions last night. I only missed two out of 24 categories! And really when you consider what I missed - Best Foreign Language Film and Best Documantary (Short Subject) - can you really blame me? I have never heard of any of them in either category. Anyway here are the winners.

__________________________

The next two weeks are going to be insane. Tomorrow LO has ballet and Girl Scouts and we are having our Home Study Interview. Thursday she has therapy, Friday Joe and I are meeting with her biological grandmother and on Saturday, if all goes well LO will get to see her for the first time in a year. LO also has soccer camp and skill evaluation on Saturday. At some point this week I have to be fingerprinted for the state. Not to mention I also am supposed to be at work all week...hmmm.

Next week we get the results back on LO's psych evaluation (testing that has been 6 months in the making) and the adoption selection committee is on Wednesday - I am so nervous. Plus dance and scouts as usual and weekly soccer practice will start. If I seem to be a frazzled mess, it's because I am.

__________________________________

Here are yesterday's Unconcious Mutterings:

  1. Hollywood:: California
  2. Censor:: Television
  3. Nascar:: Redneck
  4. Lube:: Tube
  5. Mortgage:: Payment
  6. Freedom:: Fries
  7. Champion:: Winner
  8. Reality TV:: Survivor
  9. New York:: Cheesecake
  10. Tease:: Slut

____________________________________

Anyway, I should have more later, but I've got adoption paperwork to do.

Have a great day!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!