Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Feb. 29, 2004 - 7:26 PM

Okay, here, at the last moment, as I watch the Barbara Walters Special pre-Oscars, are my predictions for tonight's awards:

Best Actress: Charlize Theron

Best Actor: Sean Penn

Best Supporting Actress: Renee Zellweder

Best Supporting Actor: Tim Robbins

Best Picture: LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Director: Peter Jackson, LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Adapted Screenplay: Fran Walsh, Philippa Boyens & Peter Jackson, LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Original Screenplay: Sofia Coppola, Lost in Translation

Best Animated Feature Film: Finding Nemo

Best Art Direction: LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Cinemetography: Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World

Best Foreign Film: Evil, Sweden

Best Sound Mixing: LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Sound Editing: Pirates of thr Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl

Best Original Score: Howard Shore, LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Original Song: "Into the West" from LOTR: Return of the King

Best Costune: LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Documentary Feature: The Fog of War

Best Documentary (Short Subject): Ferry Tales

Best Film Editing: LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Makeup: LOTR: The Return of the King

Best Animated Short Film: Harvie Krumpet

Best Live Action Short Film: Two Soldiers

Best Visual Effects: LOTR: The Return of the King

So, there they all are. Even the ones I had no clue about and had to guess at. Yes, if LOTR was in the category, I had to chose it. I have the utmost respect for Tolkien, Peter Jackson and the entire series. They are beautiful pieces of art that whisked we away to this other world and I love them for it.

I'll update tomorrow with winners and which of my predictions were correct. Enjoy the show!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!