Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Thursday, Jan. 29, 2004
10:00 AM

The general looks nice in green
So, new design. What do you think? That periwinkle crap was getting on my nerves. It was all just a little too froo-froo, don't you think? This is MUCH more me. Even General Clark looks better up at the top.

Speaking of Clark, I know he's not doing that well, but I am going to keep the link up until I have to change it to Kerry. (Lord, please don't make me have to change it to Dean.) I don't mean to get all political here. The fact is, I am not even a democrat. I really see myself as a Libertarian, but I have to say, I been leaning a little more left since becoming a mom. Go here and you can read about the Libertarians and also there is something called "The World's Smallest Political Quiz" that asks you to rate your opinion on certain issue and plots you on a chart.

Here is what my chart looks like:

Anyway, enough about that.

____________________________________

Last night I actually went to bed at 10:00. And then Joe and I lay there chatting until after 11. So much for getting extra sleep. It was nice though. I actually like it that he and I can just gab at each other about nothing and everything. Last night topics ranged from politics to the new tennessee lottery to what song we wanted played at our funerals.

____________________________________

I told her my sister (finally) moved out of my mom and dad's house, right? She's 23 (24 in March) and, really, it was long past due. Anyway, we're having a special kind of house-warming for her tomight called a pounding. I can't fing anyone else who has ever heard of this, but my Granny did one sor me when I moved out and it was a real blessing. Basically what it is is a pantry stocking party. Everyone brings stuff to stock your pantry or cleaning supplies or that kind of thing that no one ever thinks about when they first move out, but that costs a fortune by the time you get it all. Anyway, we think the name originally came from people giving a pound of sugar, a pound of flour, etc. Anyone ever heard of this? If so, let me know.

_________________________________

Anyway, I am going to make some more changes around here over the next few days, so keep checking back and please, let me know what you think!



Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!