Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Sunday, May. 13, 2007
2:04 PM

Mother's Day Surprise
The last couple of weeks have been incredibly hectic for everyone in our house. As such I didn't expect much for this Mother's Day. Joe and I plan to go to dinner tonight with the girls and that was perfectly sufficient. I knew Joe had had no time to even take the girls shopping for cards. Anyway, imagine my surprise when I came into the living room this morning to find a beautiful white orchid and three cards on the coffee table. Joe apparently stopped on his way home at 11:00 last night and then woke the girls to do the cards at seven this morning before he headed out for work again.

I have been banned from opening the cards until dinner tonight and I haven't eve decided where we're going, but it is already such a perfect day thanks to the surprise factor...

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!