Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

Thursday, Apr. 12, 2007
6:51 PM

I'm baaaaa-aaaack
So, here it is about two nd a half years later and I am back. I attempted to blog through my own site for a while, but I missed the "plug and play" deal here. I tried blogspot, and I do keep blogs for my kids there, but it just wasn't "home", you know? A lot has changed in my life since I left. We now have two daughters. LO, whose adoption was finalized in December 2004 and, a 14 (almost 15) year old who we will call BO (LO for Little One and BO for Big One, right?) whose adoption was finalized in October 2006.

The big news though, is that we are now trying for a baby. We've decided, after A LOT of debate and discussion that we would like to try to have at least one by birth. We are, by no means, going to stop fostering. As long as we have the time and space, that is our mission.

Anyway, this is our first month of actual "trying" so we'll see how it goes.

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!