Wife, Mother, Daughter, Sister, Friend, Cook, Laundress, Maid, Finder of lost things, Loser of Cell Phones, Pet Lover, Boo-boo fixer...


Diary of a Real Live Mom

2003-10-24
11:18 a.m.

job update
I only have a few minutes. I am going to lunch with my mom, but here is a quick update. My boss has a new job and it appears that the woman they are replacing her with may have the duty of disposing of my department. We don't know anything yet. It is all just speculation, but it sure feels that way. Maybe we are all just being paranoid. I don't know. What I do know is that I am one year short of being eligible for a severence package if lay-offs do happen and that is really a pisser. I'll keep you updated on the job front.

Also, in WW news, my scales at home say I have lost 1.5 pounds and the scales at weigh-in say I gained 2.5 pounds. That irritates me to no end! The scales at my weigh in get carted around to different meetings that my leader does and I know that can't be good for them. And I know I wasn't 100% on plan last week, but come on! I would have been okay with a 1 pound gain. Crappy, stupid scales. I am going to be so good and on plan this week and then we'll see what those nasty scales have to say.

Tonight some girls I used to work with and I are having a Girls' Night Out. We do it once a month and it is a lot of fun. Tonight we are doing dinner and a play at our local theatre. I'm pretty excited. Mostly because it is a nice get-a-way. My hubby is going to take our foster daughter to a movie, so they will have a good time too. We have a lot of plans this weekend. Our local zoo is having a halloween thing tomorrow and my company if having a fall carnival and then the city has a childrens maze for Halloween tomorrow night with lots of people dressed up as cartoon characters but nothing scary. Should be a busy, busy day. I'll let you know how it goes.

Well, just like that it is time for me to head out to lunch. More soon!

Back & Forth



E-Mail Me MySpace My Blog for Katie My Blog for Stephanie Get Your Own!