Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 08, 2004 - 9:12 AM

That was a close one. Like I said on Thursday, I had an appointment with my regular doctor Friday morning to have the chest x-ray read. As it turns out, it was clear, but they decided to do a second skin test on my other arm just to be sure. I went back this morning for the results and it was negative. Apparently the first test was bad or was administered badly and caused cellulitic (a skin inflamation) that was falsely read as a positivee by both the doc-in-the-box and the health department. Bootm line, I. Don't. Have. TB. Hooray!

______________

On Friday afternoon, Joe and I met with LO's biological grandmother on Friday. She is also in the pot for custody. She has agreed though that Joe and I have a better home for her right now and that she is bonded with us. We have agreed that they can still have contact even if we get custody. It is really just all up to the selection committee on Wednesday. I am so nervous. Depending on what that committee decides, on Wednesday afternoon I would have LO, LO and her 2 month old sister, or neither of them. It's the neither that worries me the most. As anxious as I am at the thought of having a baby to care for, losing LO would break me. I think I'll move on before I get too upset.

______________

Here are this week's Unconcious Mutterings:

  1. Dogma:: Kevin Smith

  2. Spirit:: Ghost

  3. Voodoo:: That You Do

  4. Demon:: Devil

  5. Digital:: Camera

  6. Ceremony:: Wedding

  7. Research:: Grant

  8. Career:: Plans

  9. Penis:: Vagina

  10. Film:: Noir

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!