Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004 - 8:29 AM

Please visit Pieces of You for more information. Below are my P-O-Y essays:

��� This Week's Topic : I Say ... And You Think ...
��� Posted : 2004-04-24 @ 5:46 a.m.

This weeks topic was inspired by Unconscious Mutterings, another prompt site....
Below you will find 10 words, chosen at random. With each word you will respond with the first thing that comes to mind..... But let's take it another step further, shall we...... Of the 10 words, choose one, with the corresponding response and expand on them. Perhaps your response to that word was drawn from a memory that word posed or maybe it tickled your funny bone or inspired other creative ideas. The possibilities are endless.
Peanut Butter: and Jelly Insatiable: Appetite Daisies: Geraniums Chewed Gum: Bedpost Gang: Warfare Thunder: Crack Monster: Garage Soda Pop: Coke Insecure: Afraid Forest: Gump

04/19/04 - Soup of Amnesia

This weeks topic is provided by 'ladyavalon'.

The Chinese believe in reincarnation, and that when you die, you'll have to cross a bridge, and on that bridge, there are many people, and they represent the levels you have to pass through.

There is one person who is an old lady. She is in charge of making a soup [more like a potion...] to give to the souls to drink, so that they can forget everything. Sad memories, happy memories, embarrassing memories, sweet memories... all your memories.

Would you drink that soup? If yes, what are the things that you want to forget? Explain why. If no, explain why.


My gut reaction was yes, that I would drink the soup. There are lots of things I would like to forget in my life. Childhood wasn't exactly easy and my teen years were worse. I made a lot of mistakes that haunt me to this day.

But then I remembered all that I learned from those mistakes. How much I grew as a person. I remembered my family and how much I love them. I cannot imagine life without the knowledge that you are loved. I'm sorry, but I'd have to pass.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!